[Release] VehicleBomb

VehicleBomb
VehicleBomb is a simple bomb script similar to GTA Online’s car bombs, where you can place a bomb on a car and blow it up whenever you want.

• To place a vehicle bomb, go to any customs shop such as Los Santos Customs, Benny’s, or Beeker’s Garage and do /placecarbomb.

• To remove a vehicle bomb, go to any customs shop and do /removecarbomb.

• To detonate a vehicle bomb, do /detonatecarbomb while within a certain radius of the vehicle. The radius can be changed by editing detonateRadius on line 2.

Resmon: 0.01ms

Feel free to provide feedback on the script, this is one of my first scripts and I am still learning LUA so any feedback is appreciated.

Update 1.1: Instead of using GetDistanceBetweenCoords it now subtracts vectors, huge thank you to @JayWoosh for the idea.

Requires
pNotify
Download
GitHub
Video
Video

6 Likes

Great Script. For one of your first scripts, it looks great! Good job.

1 Like

Fun to ruin someone’s day!

1 Like

Great work. Is there a way to make it explode randomly (for example activating the bomb but it doesn’t explode due to malfunction)?

1 Like

It’s definitely possible to make it malfunction, i’ll try doing this tomorrow morning since it’s pretty late for me right now.

1 Like

That’s ESX, this script I believe is Standalone. That script also has a few server sided events, while this is all client sided except the Version checker written in JS.
Looks like another great script though :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Just some feedback, instead of a large elseif tree, you could store the coordinates of the LSCustoms as a table (example:

local LSCustoms = {
    vector3(0,0,0),
    vector3(0,0,0),
}

Then instead of using GetDistanceBetweenCoords, subtract vectors, it’s faster and cleaner.

local nearLSCustoms = false
local plyPos = GetEntityCoords(PlayerPedId())

for k, v in pairs(LSCustoms) do
    if #(plyPos - v) < 15.0 then
        nearLSCustoms = true
    end
end

if nearLSCustoms then
    -- Plant bomb?