Vehicle modding help needed

Hey there,

I have some experience with blender/texture editing and have worked on car liveries etc in the past. I am currently trying to debadge a vehicle file with emergency lights as extras on the model. After editing the yft files with the help of blender and codewalker, the emergency lights appear always turned on and once actually switched on, appear as a larger version of the actual lights in a large radius around the vehicle.

Anyone know how I may go about fixing this issue?

If only “debadging” was a real concept that made sense. Alas, it doesn’t so it’s not even worth the effort to fix the sirens.

I’m confused by what you mean, idk if there is a better term for it but I am removing copyrighted badges etc from the vehicle. Most of it I can do easily through editing the ytd, but some I need to remove through yft

FYI, “debadging” is not enough to be in compliance with TOS/PLA, and using this model will get you in trouble. See:

1 Like

Thanks for your response, but I am also aware of this. Our city requires the vehicle to be atleast 30% different from the original vehicle model through bodykits. This vehicle was accepted as it has a custom offroad-kit created by the modder

Doesn’t matter, it’s Cfx rules, not your rules - you can still use it, just be ready to get hit with a warning and a deadline to correct at some point in the future. You’ve been warned :slight_smile:

1 Like

I appreciate the concern!