[Release][FX] Fix-Clean Vehicle Command

This was requested, so here it is! I created this fairly quickly (~5-10 minutes) and I’m pretty new to this so please critique if possible! I also didn’t comment anything because, as I said, I made it quickly. Have fun! :slight_smile:

Installation
Install it as any normal script.

Config
Open server.lua
Don’t touch the code. Look at the Config.

everyoneAllowed - It is False at default.

• True - Everyone is allowed to use the command, you do not need to add anyone to the allowed table
  • False - You need to add people to the allowed table to give them permission to use the table

allowed - Enter your steam IDs and IPs. DO NOT forget the commas and do not add a comma at the end.

Usage
Get in a vehicle and type “/fix” to fix it or type “/clean” to clean it in chat.

Download
V 1.0
Fix.zip (1.0 KB)
V 1.1
Fix.zip (1.1 KB)
V 1.2.5
FCV v1.2.5.zip (13.7 KB)

Changelog
V 1.0

• Released

V 1.1

• FX-Server Compatible
  • Notification if not in vehicle

V 1.2.5

• Added whitelist for steamIDs and IPs
  • Added /clean command
  • Refined /fix’s functionality
22 Likes

Hello,
Just checking is this for FX Server or CFX?
I am on FX Server - When I type the command no error or chat message, but car doesn’t get repaired.

I grabbed a random civ car - or do you have to own it?

Thank you!

Murfasa built this based off of CFX-Server, which is what our server still runs, so that’s what he’s been familiarised with is CFX, not FX.

1 Like

Yeah, this is CFX. I’ll update that in the title.

1 Like

Updated for FX
Fix.zip (889 Bytes)

2 Likes

All thats needed to make it work is change the splitstring

Update V 1.1

• FX-Server Compatible
  • Notification if not in vehicle

works great, is there a way to add a cooldown after using the command so people can’t spam it after every accident?
Another idea, can we charge money for a repair?

thanks for the scripts.