Alt+Tab out / in freezes

Well I’ve been playing FiveM for a few months now with no issues. Last two day, when I tried to Alt+Tab out to check something else and tab back in the client freezes. Only thing I can do is force close the client through task manager.

Anyone know how to fix the freezing when I Alt+tab?

I’ve tried clearing cache and re installing FiveM multiple times.

1 Like

Hello, this is a friendly reminder because this is your first time creating a topic (or it has been a while since your last topic) in this category.

Please note that most of the support is provided by the Cfx.re community on a voluntary basis. We ask you to be patient; there is no guarantee we have a solution to your problem(s). To avoid unnecessary/duplicate topics, please browse the forums before creating a topic.

To improve your chances of your issue(s) being solved, please provide as much information as possible about the issue(s) you are having. Also —whenever possible— please use the template given to you when creating a topic.

Thanks for keeping these forums tidy!
:mascot:

I’ve been having the same exact issue and I assume anyone else that uses Fullscreen (exclusive) has as well. Seems to have no fix so just hope it will get resolved in the future.

I em server owner, not only me, and not only on my server, i try couple another … I reinstal FiveM, couple times, update nvidi driver on last game driver … this new update FiveM issuse ?

Sory for bad english …

dumbest thing you could have done :man_facepalming:

try turning off pause game on focus loss and maybe making it windowed fullscreen

Man i try one milion solution … i know this dumbest, but nothing dont help me to fix this …