XPL V RP | RPG | Life Sim | Looking For Members | Fully Custom | WIP | Fault Tolerant | Fully Localized | No Super-Roles

Welcome to XPL V presentation.

Disclaimer: All information present here is bound to be changed until release. Everything is currently in active development.

Who am I?

The XPL V team currently consists of two people. I, myself am the lead developer. I have over 10 years of professional development experience, a lot of which on related subjects and have been in one way or another been working on this server for most of that time. How, you may ask? Well, it started in San Andreas Multiplayer, a similar concept which existed back then, for which I’ve had three small servers, with moderate success.

The third of which was a completely custom one and the experience of having each of these has allowed me to get an idea of what worked and what didn’t. While some of that is not applicable to FiveM, in development terms, most of the ‘gameplay’ is. What made gameplay fun, remains mostly the same, although a great deal of it was somewhat lost as time went on and Roleplay became popular. The initial constraints of FiveM were limiting and helped shape what became the FiveM RP ways. Some of what was learnt back then, got lost due to technical limitations, or what was initially made common due to the reuse of existing frameworks.

I ported the documents from what should have been iteration fourth of SA-MP and built upon it when FiveM came out. Slowly but surely it grew into a complete plan, mostly well documented and specified. And from there development started. Since my time is limited, it has been slow, and it took a little longer than I’d like to hit the more meaningful roadblocks, which required complete direction changes. I am in no hurry to release this, but I realize it’s not easy as a solo project, for two main reasons. Motivation and time.

Regardless, I will not quit and will keep working on it. And that’s all I can currently promise.

Why?