Vehicle Extras Menu w/ MenuV

Screenshot_1

Hey all,

I am pretty new to FiveM development and I have been enjoying doing it for the past few weeks. I have been working on my own little server using QBCore and wanted to add a little something for my friends and I to use. I came across many different resources using NativeUI and not many using MenuV like QBCore uses. So here is a little Vehicle Extras/Livery menu that I created using MenuV. I used a lot of other resources as references so it may be a little jumbled.

Feel free to give any feedback you may have or suggestions to the code to make it neater or work better. Be kind because as I said, I am new to doing development :smiley:

3 Likes

Nice simple menu. I actually had something like this planned for my next little project for our server but now I don’t need to do it :slight_smile: The only change I’d consider is putting in checks to prevent access to changing extras if the vehicle is damaged or at minimum, prevent the vehicle from auto-repairing when extras are toggled. It’s an easy FailRP to have a vehicle that is damaged or low on gas and then just toggle an extra off/on to fix/refuel it.

Thanks for the input! The plan that I have is to implement this into a DrawText3D event to only be accessed at certain locations. But, I guess bad actors would still have access to the menu.

I think adding

SetVehicleAutoRepairDisabled(veh, true)

right before where it turns the extra on “should” do the trick to at least prevent it from repairing. Auto repairs don’t happen when removing extras, just when adding them. As far as the fuel part of it goes, I’m not sure if it will refuel if it doesn’t repair so stopping the auto repair may fix that as well but if not, could capture the fuel level and then just reset it. Where you are getting the vehicle, you could add

local fuel = GetVehicleFuelLevel(veh)

and then after the extra is set on, use

SetVehicleFuelLevel(veh, fuel)