[Release] Syncs Flight School

This is one of my first shares and also one of my first releases, I hope you guys like it and can tweak it to become a better resource also many suggestions for a next release or an update would be appreciated.
As a disclaimer, I am very new to lua and tried my best to put this together, so credit where credit is due, I will try to credit the authors responsible for the snippets that were used, but feel free to let me know if I’ve left anything out, also sorry for the choppy video.

Introduction
The Flight School release is a script that goes through a number of events in order to apply a Flight License. Which will then give players the option to buy planes so forward, as long as you have the shops linked up. There also is multiple different license to choose from for different purposes.

Edit

• Multiple sections you can edit for example the route in the config
  • The Questions in html then questions

Events

• Introduction: Takes the player through a brief introduction to the rules and regulations of flying, before taking the theory test.
  • Theory Test: A UI based form test, you simply click on the right answers and submit them, however you should be careful, the test costs 500$ and money is not refundable if you fail the test.
  • Practical Test: A series of events throughout the map, mainly focusing on movability and making sure you dont crash. You will get a notification on the screen telling you what to do and where to go, there is a chance you can fail this test if you accumulate too many errors during the test.

Installation

• Import sync_flightschool.sql in your database
  • Add this in your server.cfg:
  • start sync_flightschool

Requirements

• esx_license
  • essentialmode (old one, not the one with couchdb) I will not support couchdb as im not using it myself, sorry.

Video Demonstration
Link

Credits
resources used in this script:

Download

9 Likes

No download

Hi :slight_smile: