[Release][FX] Simple Vehicle Search (v2.0)

SIMPLE VEHICLE SEARCH SCRIPT FOR FIVEM ROLEPLAY SERVERS.

:bangbang: This script is for FXServers ONLY. :bangbang:

I wasn’t planning on releasing this as it’s quite simple to do but I figured I’d return to the favor to the community.
This script is exactly how it sounds, simply search the target vehicle and roleplay it out. The code is not the best, by far. I’m still learning and it’s all basically trial and error for me. This does indeed work and I have tested it on 2 servers by multiple people. No issues were reported.

Version:

• Version 1.0
  • Fixed an issue allowing the player to search their own vehicle.

• Version 2.0
  • Ability to set vehicle inventory (to a player ID, not vehicle YET)

To update from v1 simply copy-paste client.lua and server.lua and overwrite the existing files.

What to expect in version 2.1?

• Inventory saving

Features:

• Search any target vehicle that isn’t your own. ( the vehicle you were in last )
  • Doors open simultaneously.
  • Features are synchronized for all players.
  • Set vehicle inventories according to playerId’s.

Installation:

• (1) Place simple_vehsearch folder inside your servers resources folder.
  • (2) Add -start simple_vehsearch to your AutoStartResources in your server.cfg file.

Usage:

• /search to begin and /search to end.
  • /searchcar [id] (must be set by player) Version 2 only
  • /setinv (sets players vehicle inventory) Version 2 only
  • /resetinv (clears inventory) Version 2 only

Credits:
@asser90 - used the tow script as a guideline

• Current bug: Looking away from vehicle doesn’t trigger doors to open.

Please if you find any bugs or have suggestions on what I can do to improve this, DO NOT post on this thread… just private message me.

Downloads:
simple_vehsearch.zip (2.2 KB) Version 1.0
simple_vehsearch v2.zip (2.6 KB) Version 2.0

6 Likes

is this simply a search emote or can you find things in it?