[Release] esx_barbie_liftup

Well, this says pretty much everything about the script. Very simple and easy to use. It’s a script that allows you to lift/carry people around. Works same way as normal police “drag”. First was this made to EMS, helps them out to drag people in a nicer way. Of course, you can make only a few jobs allowed to use this. _
_For more information read readme.md on github. And as you see, I’m new to scripting. So feel free to correct me at anytime.

Download here

21 Likes

How do i pickup people then ?

Really good script.

Thanks

1 Like

does this have any way of agreement or can i just run and pick up a cop and run towards the sunset.

Great script. Any chance for some love from our non ESX peeps? :smiley:

1 Like

As a default key it’s F3. But you can add it to a custom menu like this.

table.insert(elements, {label = (‘Pick up’), value = ‘drag’})

after that just put this

if data.current.value == ‘drag’ then
TriggerEvent(‘esx_barbie_lyftupp’)
end

1 Like

Well it gives you a message before someone tries to lift you up.
(‘Someone is trying to lift you up…’).
You have 5 sec to run away.

You are able to change the time to more than 5 sec.
In client/main.lua
Row 61 - Citizen.Wait(5000)

Can you fix? @barbiesv

Error running system event handling function for resource esx_barbie_lyftupp: citizen:/scripting/lua/scheduler.lua:41: Failed to execute thread: Execution of native 000000002f7a49e6 in script host failed.
stack traceback:
        [C]: in upvalue '_in'
        citizen:/scripting/lua/natives_server.lua:405: in function 'TriggerClientEventInternal'
        (...tail calls...)
        server/main.lua:42: in upvalue 'handler'
        citizen:/scripting/lua/scheduler.lua:219: in function <citizen:/scripting/lua/scheduler.lua:218>
stack traceback:
        [C]: in function 'error'
        citizen:/scripting/lua/scheduler.lua:41: in field 'CreateThreadNow'