Good RP on FiveM

In all my days playing on this platform, it only seems to be getting harder and harder to find people that like to have relaxed, interesting, and in-depth RP with evolving stories and canon. It’s rare that I find someone who is interested in telling a story through their character or someone that values having fun with some friends over having a high rank. I’m not entirely sure if I’m expecting too much from the community or if it’s just always been this way and I’m on the wrong platform for that sort of thing. What’s everyone else think? Am I just crazy or looking in the wrong place, or do you feel the same? I’d love to know and would appreciate any type of response.

Also, this is a little off-topic, but one thing I do like about these forums is the heavy dev and mod activity that takes place, so thank you guys for keeping things tidy.

4 Likes

I’ve been playing for 2 years and I have to say, as the popularity increases, it goes more mainstream causing YouTubers that have never roleplayed to join and then those who join from those videos replicate that youtubers fail roleplay. It used to be a niche with only YouTube’s like polecat, and everyone wanting to roleplay like that, but now, more people like JMWfilms are recording videos and causing people to want to roleplay like that.

2 Likes

That feels about right. I like that the platform is gaining the popularity it deserves, but it saddens me a bit to see it happen the way it is.

I know exactly how you feel. I’ve been looking for a decent server like you talk about for a while and still haven’t found something. I’ve been surfing around on servers found in server-bazaar and never find a good one.