[FREE][QBCore] Car Delivery

QBCore Car delivery script

FiveM resource for servers with QbCore Framework.
Start a mission for a car delivery, steal the car, drive it to the destination, profit.
Pretty simple so far, further updates coming soon.

Development still in progress so keep that in consideration

I’m new to script development for QBCore as well as Fivem, so the scripts may be slow and insecure.
Code will also be a mess, but I hope at least some of it should work :slight_smile:

This is just a part-time thing for me that I do for fun, so I can’t promise to fix or improve things quickly, but if you like this script, check in once in a while on the Github page!

Features

• Payout based on vehicle condition (Engine, Body)

• Cooldown between each taken job

• Vehicles spawn either parked or driving around (Soon)

• Very basic rank system, nothing changes yet

• Planned some time: Rank system with better cars spawning the more xp you get.

Requirements

Setup

1. Download or clone this repository inside your resources folder

2. Remove the “-main” part from folder name

3. Add a line to your server.cfg file → ensure hiype-cardelivery

4. Add a line inside [qb] → qb-core → server → player.lua

PlayerData.metadata['cardeliveryxp'] = PlayerData.metadata['cardeliveryxp'] or 0

An example image can be found at the bottom of this section.

1. If your server is running, remember to either restart your server or do /refresh and also /start hiype-cardelivery

Enter this line

Instructions

To start the job, go to the location seen on the map below.

Map

Once there, go next to the NPC and press E key on your keyboard to start the job. An objective will automatically show up.

Job start location

Follow the objective, use any lockpick to open the car and hotwire if necessary.

Drive to the destination. Beware, if the car is destroyed, job will fail!