[ESX] Motion Detector

Hi, this is my first attempt and releasing a script. It’s a very basic one that allows you to specify a location for a proximity sensor (at a gang base, or stakeout location, etc) and a detection radius. If any player that is not a member of your gang/organisation enters the zone, a message is sent to all members/employee’s phones.

GitHub: here

Features:

• Allows users to place proximity alarms at their base which will detect people who come within a preset radius of the base.
  • Gang members will be alerted at predefined intervals if someone is within that zone.
  • Config file allowing the ability to set how often members are alerted, the job that is alerted, where the alarm(s) are placed and how far the scanning radius is.

Installation:

1. Extract esx_proximityalarms.rar into your resource folder.
  2. Start the script in your server.cfg or wherever you start scripts. Correct row: start esx_motiondetector
  3. Start/Restart your server.

Requirements:

• es_extended
  • esx_phone

Screenshot:

To do:
Short term:
Add a control so that players can activate/deactivate it in game (in case they want to take someone who is not a member inside the base)

Medium term:
Looking at making it so that you can place a prop to activate and deactivate the sensor, allow for multiple alarms with small radiuses which will send an alert saying which direction intruders are coming from,
other ideas that pop in to my head.

I still consider myself a very novice coder, so your tips, suggestions are most welcome :slight_smile:

9 Likes

Real quick is this item based? Or is it just a command? Be dope if these could be purchased and eventually stopped working, maybe after 30 minutes or an hour. Make people buy them.

It’s neither. Coordinates are specified in the config file. It is definitely something I’m going to look at adding in the coming days, though.

1 Like

WEE WOO WEE WOO Raid Alerts Enemy Detected near base

1 Like