ESX_GiveId

This is my first attempt at a script for FiveM and may be my last since I found it frustrating lol.

I made this script a while back for my server, Paradox Gaming, and I made it because I have yet to come across a simple and clean script that introduces an ID that people can provide to officers or whoever with enough details that makes it seem like an actual ID.

Just type “/giveid” (without the quotations) to the closest player and it will provide the ID to them. It will tell you who you gave your ID to to make it easier to check if you gave it to the correct person. Basic information of that player will be pulled from esx_identity to create that ID. When you are in a vehicle, you can provide that ID but you cannot be outside of a vehicle and hand it to someone in a vehicle. You can give your ID if both are not in a vehicle.

Dependencies: es_extended, esx_identity

Credits: Myself, @Smallo, and a little bit of @Jaymo :slight_smile:

P.S. My gaming community discord is not a place to get help for the script. Just DM me and I’ll try to help if there’s any bugs. I will not help with common sense things.

20190109235123_1

10 Likes

Seems good, but you could add a menu, this would make it a lot easier for people that are new on a server and has no idea from commands.
Very nice design, I may use it :slight_smile:

Great script. Thanks!

2 Likes

Well thats kind of your job to teach them…

I’m very new to the scripting side of FiveM. So I definitely want all the feedback and suggestions to improve on it. I should try to add that in and see if I can figure it out on my own before I cry lol

A menu just for this would be a waste of resources.

I think it’s way better to do a Event Handler, that you can let ppl integrate up against, makes way more sence :slight_smile: Then creating a new menu for it to be honest.

So dont waste your time on that @VillaNuwa

What could be done tho is using the build in ESX method for Getting closest player.