Draw marker when player is near

I am having an issue where after so many markers have been placed they start to not show up, how would I be able to only draw a marker when someone is near it?

Check the distance between the player and the marker.
If the marker is close enough to be seen, draw it. If not, don’t.

Thanks, I am pretty new to coding / lua could give me an example?

Firstly you probably should show the code snippet, you use for drawing the markers.

At the end of the day though, the pseudo-code should look like this:

-- 1. get marker coords
-- 2. get player coords
-- compare them
-- if smaller than x (the draw distance you want, let's say 20), draw
-- else don't draw

local markerCoords = { x: '123.0', y: '123.0', z: '123.0' } -- this can be taken from the config for example
local playerCoords = GetEntityCoords(PlayerId()) -- not sure if that's the correct syntax though
local distance = GetDistanceBetweenCoords(table.unpack(markerCoords), table.unpack(playerCoords), true) -- comparing the values

if distance < 20 then
    DrawMarker('blablabla', 1, 2, 3) -- draw the marker
end

Above code is totally from the top of my head, so it naturally won’t work, but I just wanted to show you the steps. Read more about the methods here: https://runtime.fivem.net/doc/natives/

EDIT: changed the if statement

I would have used Lua vector math to get the distance, and the distance > 20 check seems to be reversed, but other than that I am in full agreement with Mentozz.

Citizen.CreateThread(function()
    while true do
        Citizen.Wait(0)

local ped = GetPlayerPed(-1)
        local playerPos = GetEntityCoords(ped, true)

for i,pos in pairs(INTERIORS) do
            DrawMarker(1, pos.x, pos.y, pos.z-1.02, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0.7,0.7,0.8, 255,255,255, 200, 0, 0, 2, 0, 0, 0, 0)
            if (Vdist(playerPos.x, playerPos.y, playerPos.z, pos.x, pos.y, pos.z) < 1.0) and (not PED_hasBeenTeleported) then
                POS_actual = pos.id