Creating a Simple Loop to Send Variable From Client To Server

I had a lot of trouble understanding how to pass variables and how to create loops so I decided to put a quick tutorial here for beginners. I am not an expert programmer and I’m sure this isn’t optimized or the best way etc. etc., but it works and if you are new to this I think this will help you. This is a death loop to determine if a player is dead then empty his inventory and create a locker where other players can loot his inventory. DISCLAIMER: I DON’T KNOW FOR CERTAIN THE SQL STATEMENTS WORK THIS IS A CONCEPTUAL DISCUSSION
CLIENT SIDE:

----DEAD PLAYER INVENTORY DROP

Citizen.CreateThread(function() --Required
    local wait = 5000 --wait 5 seconds and run loop
    local alive = 1 -- if player is alive I assigned a value of 1
    local deadcount = 0 -- create local variable to count times player is murdered for unique LockerId
    local inventorydropped = false -- He isn't dead he has not dropped inventory
    while true do -- will run the loop from moment player logins and never stops
        Citizen.Wait(wait) -- wait the defined 5 seconds before checking if player is alive
        local can_wait = false -- for end of script to avoid making a bunch of lockers
        local ped = PlayerPedId() -- how you get the player's information on client side
        local _player = ped -- a variable I plan to send elsewhere to keep track of the player
        if not inventorydropped then -- check if the player has dropped inventory
            if IsEntityDead(ped) then -- check if the player is dead
                alive = 0 -- if he is dead then alive goes from 1 to 0
                    if alive == 0 then -- redundant I don't remember why I did this may not need
                        deadcount = deadcount+1 -- increment the player has died count for unique locker id later
                        local count = deadcount -- change the variable to what I plan to send elsewhere