[Clarify]Server/client communication delay and execution order.

Hi community. I am a complete newbie in FiveM scripting and developing in general. I’m curently experimenting with transfer of data between server/client and vice versa. In the following example I am trying to retrieve the local player id to the server and store it in a variable. I have the following code:

Server side:

local localPlayerId

RegisterCommand("source", function(source, args, rawCommand)
    print("source command triggered")
    local src = source
    local playerId = TriggerClientEvent('getLocalPlayerIdFromClient', src)
    print("Loading player id.")
    print(localPlayerId)

end, false)

RegisterNetEvent('sendPlayerId:server')
AddEventHandler('sendPlayerId:server', function(playerIdent)
    print("sendPlayerId:server even triggered " .. playerIdent)
    localPlayerId = playerIdent
end)

Client side:

local spawnPos = vector3(-275.522, 6635.835, 7.425)

AddEventHandler('onClientGameTypeStart', function()
    exports.spawnmanager:setAutoSpawnCallback(function()
        exports.spawnmanager:spawnPlayer({
            x = spawnPos.x,
            y = spawnPos.y,
            z = spawnPos.z,
            model = 'a_m_m_skater_01'
        }, function()
            TriggerEvent('chat:addMessage', {
                args = { 'Welcome to the party!~' }
            })
        end)
    end)

exports.spawnmanager:setAutoSpawn(true)
    exports.spawnmanager:forceRespawn()
end)

RegisterNetEvent('getLocalPlayerIdFromClient')
AddEventHandler('getLocalPlayerIdFromClient', function()
    local player = PlayerId()
    print("getLocalPlayerIdFromClient event")
    TriggerServerEvent('sendPlayerId:server', player)
end)