Asset Escrow Questions

Hello,

So I am a Lead Developer for a community and I am looking to purchase some scripts for said community to use, I have no issues with this and have done this once before in which I have ran into the question which I can’t really seem to get a straight forward answer for.

Since escrowed assets can only be transferred once via keymaster and obviously for the escrow assets to work they need to match up with the server owners license key, if I paid for the asset how would I go about getting said asset back?
I absolutely love the idea of protecting developers from leakers and stopping code from being reused on other resources but if the developers ToS allowed their paid resources to be used on a community which you are apart of as long as you are in that community then how would you go about getting your paid script back if the community was to shut down for instance or script wasn’t needed in the server anymore? do you lose rights to the resources you pay for once transferred?

I hope this question hasn’t been asked previously, I have looked far and wide over the forums and google in regards to this and can’t find anything that answers my questions, I am a bit mangled here as the way escrow encryption is set up it means if you wanted to provide paid resources to a community you would have to transfer it but then you can’t get it back… it makes no sense.

Have a nice day and hopefully somebody can help me even a tiny bit :wave:

The way I handle it as a store owner:
If both parties (original purchaser and the guy who got it transferred) agree to a transfer back to the original account, I will do so.
If the guy who got it transferred cannot confirm it for whatever reason I will require the original purchaser to show me a proof before I do anything (and I will always put a note in the purchase so I can easily see if someone is doing it more than once…).