Thank you for everything ❤

Hi everyone, my name is Pablo and I’m going to tell you what FiveM brought me and how motivation can only help you in everyday life :heart:

(Please excuse me for any potential mistakes, I am French).

To start, I started FiveM towards the end of 2017, following my departure from the Minecraft game. I started like many of you by playing and discovering RolePlay on a few servers, which allowed me to discover a world I was completely unfamiliar with. These first steps allowed me to meet a lot of people, some of whom quickly became friends (and still are today), the RolePlay occupied a small part of my experience on the platform, and I was really happy to have this experience, these are memories, unforgettable moments with friends and people who share the same passion for RP.

In 2019, I started to get interested in what was behind the FiveM servers, and therefore, in development! My beginnings were extremely complicated as I was a total novice in the field, trying to figure out how the scripts worked and at the time I was only doing simple configuration. Then, with time, determination and a good number of evenings sacrificed to the detriment of learning how to program FiveM, my first “public” script appeared at the beginning of 2020 (you can see it here), it was basically intended for a private server that my friend and I had, but it was a real accomplishment for me to have finally succeeded in creating my first script.

The more time passed, the more I continued to learn despite a level that was still quite uncertain. During these learning periods, my motivation took a few hard knocks when I wanted to compare my work to the most popular scripts at the time. Despite all this, I vowed that I would learn again and again until I could claim to make my own complete scripts from scratch…