[Release] Rookie4DEXP , Experience and Level Bar for user store in database

This is my first release
i’m just a beginner
help test this for me :] thank you
it’s working on my server

When player reach 100 percent the Level will increase 1 and the percent bar will drop back to 0

You’re free to make an edition and a new release just put the credit :slight_smile:

usage

–add experience from server ----================================

_source = source
TriggerClientEvent('rookie4dexp:addexp', _source, 4)

–4 is the experience amount like a percentages
–add experience from client

TriggerEvent('rookie4dexp:addexp', source, 4)

**Install Sql File first **
Download Here

Screenshot

Screenshot Here

4 Likes

Information/ screenshots/videos
We need more.

ok i’ll upload it right away

Hey this is pretty cool, thanks, will check it out.

how earn point? with kill player? or automatic time

I added
TriggerEvent(‘rookie4dexp:addexp’, _source, 4)
to some scripts, but when want to use it, no EXP is added

where I add what
TriggerEvent (‘rookie4dexp: addexp’, _source, 4)???

try this
TriggerEvent(‘rookie4dexp:addexp’, _source, “4”)

You can add it like this
when player achieve something like a reward
this is from a server side
we use TriggerClientEvent

Screenshot_13

like #dutchplayers said
you need to put this in somewhere when player achieve something
a reward point

yes but in what file is it put?

server.lua
TriggerClientEvent(‘rookie4dexp:addexp’, _source, 4)
or
client.lua
TriggerEvent(‘rookie4dexp:addexp’, _source, 4)

Hi man!

I tried your new line of code.

I get this error in my client console: Rookie4DEXP client.lua:44: attempt to perform arithmetic on a nil value (local ‘upexp’)

I used the client triggerevent

Any idea?

And if i think straight, your original line is correctly used this way: TriggerEvent(‘rookie4dexp:addexp’, _source, 4)

Using “4” on the end is unknown

If i read line 44 of the client.lua i see: local totalexp = currentpercent + upexp